Roll of Honour

Each year, Brentwood Chess Club hosts a Club Championship tournament, which is open to all members of the club. Congratulations to Gavin Hughes, who won the final against Malcolm Kingsley.

Most Wins

P Salmon7 Wins
L Lewis 6 Wins
F Elliott 3 wins
K Bowden  "     "
A Phillips  "     "
R Killeen  "     "
T Coote  "     "
R S Johnson  "     "

Club Champions

ChampionYear ChampionYear
J E Scholes1969-70 L Lewis1995-96
R Julian1970-71 P Salmon1996-97
G Hillyard1971-72 M Rich1997-98
F Elliott1972-73 G Strachan1998-99
G Hillyard1973-74 L Lewis1999-2000
R Asch1974-75 P Salmon2000-01
F Elliott1975-76 R Hammond2001-02
P Salmon1976-77 P Salmon2002-03
P Salmon1977-78 No Contest2003-04
F Elliott1978-79 No Contest2004-05
K Bowden1979-80 No Contest2005-06
K Bowden1980-81 R Killeen2006-07
T Hart1981-82 R Killeen2007-08
T Hart1982-83 R S Johnson2008-09
A Phillips1983-84 R Killeen2009-10
A Phillips1984-85 T Coote2010-11
A Phillips1985-86 T Coote2011-12
K Bowden1986-87 J MacWain2012-13
L Lewis1987-88 T Coote2013-14
J W Rogers1988-89 R S Johnson2014-15
L Lewis1989-90 R S Johnson2015-16
R Farrow1990-91 M P Kingsley2016-17
L Lewis1991-92 G J Hughes2017-18
P Salmon1992-93 T Weaver2018-19
P Salmon1993-94 G J Hughes2019-20
L Lewis1994-95