Brentwood Club Championship 2022/23

Venue: Brentwood Chess Club
Controller: Mr Malcolm Kingsley

First player to win a game wins their match.
Player marked with (W) in the tables below plays the first game as white.
Players to alternate colours between games in a match.
First game: 80 minutes plus 10 second increment per move, for all moves
Second game: 30 minutes for all moves
Third game: 5 minutes for all moves
Fourth game: (Armageddon) 5 minutes for white, 4 minutes for black. White must win otherwise a win for black.

Club Competition:

Round 1Quarter-FinalsSemi-FinalsFinal
David Castellanos Palop
David Castellanos Palop (W)1
Michael Mason0
Colin Ellis0
Michael Mason (W)1
David Castellanos Palop1
Rob Davies (W)0
Rob Davies1
David D'Cruz (W)0
Rob Davies (W)1d
Rod Johnson0d
Rod Johnson
David Castellanos Palop (W)0d
Andrew Willoughby1d
Malcolm Kingsley
Malcolm Kingsley (W)0
Andrew Willoughby1
Russell Fisher0
Andrew Willoughby (W)1
Andrew Willoughby½, 1d
Alaa Gamal (W)½, 0d
Luoke Wang1
Joe Crossley (W)0
Luoke Wang (W)0
Alaa Gamal1
Alaa Gamal

Plate Competition:

Round 1Semi-FinalsFinal
Colin Ellis (W) 0
Luoke Wang 1
Luoke Wang (W)1
David D'Cruz0
David D'Cruz
Luoke Wang1
Michael Mason (W)0
Russell Fisher (W)
Russell Fisher (W)0
Michael Mason1
Michael Mason (W)½, 1r
Joe Crossley½, 0r